From Berne

Rhodes

Butterflies. Vacations. Mood.

Rhodes is the fourth largest island of Greece and the main island of the Dodecanese Islands in the Aegean Sea. The island plays an important role in Greek mythology: the god Helios was once assigned the island and named it Rhodes' after Rhode' the beautiful daughter of Poseidon' whom he later took as his wife.

A lot of old Greek cultural heritage is waiting for the visitors like the Acropolis of Lindos or the medieval Old Town of Rhodes Town' which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1988. The Grand Master's Palace of the Order of St. John is the most prominent part of the city. A mixture of Gothic and Ottoman buildings' which form the old town' are a must for all architecture lovers.

The Petalo├║des Nature Park in the interior of the island is home to countless butterflies' in summer' attracted by the scent of the resin of the oriental amber tree. With up to 300 days of sunshine per year, the climate on Rhodes is ideal for sun-seekers. Water sports enthusiasts will also get their money's worth in western Rhodes! A day trip with the whole family to the Waterpark Faliraki provides the necessary cooling in high summer.

Those who prefer to swim in the open air during their vacations are in good hands on Rhodes: The island administration counts more than 32 beaches and in their diversity they can hardly be surpassed. Even beachgoers looking for solitude will find a quiet spot or two. Rhodes is an island that truly leaves nothing to be desired.

These flights can be booked at Helvetic Airways, Hotelplan Suisse or at your local travel agency.

Helvetic Airways

Hotelplan Suisse

Timetable

Airline
Dep.
Arr.
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
Validity
2L 5322
15:30
19:35
 
 
 
 
 
 
11.07.2022 - 10.10.2022
Airline
Dep.
Arr.
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
Validity
2L 5323
20:20
22:40
 
 
 
 
 
 
11.07.2022 - 10.10.2022

2L = Helvetic Airways

Au départ de Berne

Rhodes

Les papillons. Les vacances. Ambiance de fête.

Rhodes est la quatrième plus grande île de Grèce et l'île principale des îles du Dodécanèse dans la mer Égée. L'île joue un rôle important dans la mythologie grecque : le dieu Hélios s'est vu attribuer l'île et l'a appelée "Rhodes" en l'honneur de "Rhode", la belle fille de Poséidon qu'il a ensuite épousée.

Beaucoup de biens culturels grecs anciens attendent les visiteurs, comme par exemple l'acropole de Lindos ou la vieille ville médiévale de Rhodes', inscrite au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO depuis 1988. Le palais du Grand Maître de l'Ordre de Saint-Jean constitue la partie la plus marquante de la ville. Un mélange de bâtiments gothiques et ottomans' qui forment la vieille ville' sont un must pour tous les amateurs d'architecture.

Le parc naturel de Petaloúdes, à l'intérieur de l'île, abrite en été d'innombrables papillons' attirés par le parfum de la résine de l'ambre gris d'Orient. Avec jusqu'à 300 jours de soleil par an, le climat de Rhodes est idéal pour les amateurs de soleil. Les amateurs de sports nautiques trouveront également leur bonheur à l'ouest de Rhodes ! Une excursion d'une journée avec toute la famille au parc aquatique de Faliraki permet de se rafraîchir au cœur de l'été.

Si vous préférez vous baigner en pleine nature pendant vos vacances, vous êtes à la bonne adresse à Rhodes : L'administration de l'île compte plus de 32 plages, dont la diversité est sans doute difficile à égaler. Même ceux qui recherchent la solitude y trouveront un petit coin tranquille. Rhodes est une île qui comble tous les désirs.

Ces vols peuvent être réservés auprès d'Helvetic Airways, d'Hotelplan Suisse ou de votre agence de voyages préférée.

Helvetic Airways

Hotelplan Suisse

Horaires des vols

Airline
Dép.
Arr.
Lu
Ma
Me
Je
Ve
Sa
Di
Validité
2L 5322
15:30
19:35
 
 
 
 
 
 
11.07.2022 - 10.10.2022
Airline
Dép.
Arr.
Lu
Ma
Me
Je
Ve
Sa
Di
Validité
2L 5323
20:20
22:40
 
 
 
 
 
 
11.07.2022 - 10.10.2022

2L = Helvetic Airways